Board of Directors

Executive Committee & Directors

Board Chair:
Doug Poland, Attorney, Rathje Woodward, LLC

Vice Chair:
Nathan Wautier, Shareholder, Reinhart Boerner Van Deuren s.c.

Margaret Watson, Chief Executive Officer, Steve Brown Apartments

Jeff Newman, Executive Vice President, CFO, Secretary and Treasurer, Madison Gas & Electric

Economic Development Committee Chair:
Anne Neujahr Morrison, Shareholder, Urban Land Interests and Principal, New Year Investments

Government Relations Committee Chair:
Angie Black, Partner, Carlson Black O’Callaghan & Battenberg LLP

Inclusiveness Committee Chair:
Mark Richardson, President/Founder, Unfinished Business LLC

Membership Development Committee Chair:
Megan Jerabek, Partner, von Briesen & Roper s.c.

Quality of Life Committee Chair:
Kathy Marks, Owner and Managing Director, TMA+Peritus

Transportation Committee Chair:
Janine Punzel, Principal, 360 Commercial Real Estate

Immediate Past Board Chair & Personnel Committee Co-Chair:
Stacy Nemeth, Chief Operating Officer, Fiore Companies, Inc.

Nominating Committee Chair:
Brad Grzesiak, CEO, Bendyworks


Dr. Ruben Anthony, President & CEO, Urban League of Greater Madison

Juli Aulik, Director of Community Relations, UW Health/UnityPoint Health-Meriter/Quartz

Randy Banks, Senior Vice President, Chief Marketing Officer, Strang, Inc.

Tim Casper, Vice President, Institutional Learning & Effectiveness, Madison College

Bob Cottingham, Geographic Markets Leader, Wipfli LLP

Paul Cuta, Partner, CāS4 Architecture, LLC

Len Devaisher, Executive Vice President Resource Development, United Way of Dane County

Paul Dombrowski, Partner, Husch Blackwell

Jackson Fonder, President and CEO, Catholic Charities

Larry Frank, Owner, Frank Productions, Inc.

Sandra Gajic, President and CEO, Overture Center for the Arts

Kari Grasee, Vice President, Information & Data Management, American Family Insurance

Melinda Heinritz, Executive Director, Foundation for Madison’s Public Schools

Alison Helland, Attorney, Boardman & Clark LLP

Katie Hinkle, Associate Attorney, Michael Best & Friedrich LLP

Melissa Huggins, Founding Principal, Urban Assets

Eli Judge, President, Capitol Neighborhoods, Inc.

Winnie Karanja, Executive Director, Maydm Inc.

Steve Landry, Director of Business Development, JP Cullen

Ron Luskin, non-business/resident member

Traci Mann, Market President, Old National Bank

Chandra Miller Fienen, Executive Director and Founding Member, StartingBlock Madison

Peter Mortenson, Senior Vice-President, US Bank

Tim O’Meara, Vice President Sales, Madison National Life Insurance Company

Beth Prochaska, Executive Vice President, Potter Lawson

Katie Rist, Partner and Real Estate Business Lawyer, Foley & Lardner LLP

Andrew Roethe, Vice President in Commercial Banking, BMO Harris Bank, N.A.

Carole Schaeffer, VP of Business Development, Miron Construction

Chris Schell, Senior Vice President – Marketing, Summit Credit Union

Steve Sosnowski, Senior Vice President, Associated Bank

Susan Springman, Senior Project Manager, Mullins Group, LLC & Board Chair, Madison’s Central Business Improvement District

Craig Stanley, Founding Principal, Broadwing Advisors, LLC

Missy Tracy, Municipal Relations Coordinator, Ho-Chunk Gaming-Madison

Jeff Tubbs, Vice President, Business Development, J.H. Findorff & Son Inc.

Eric Upchurch, Opportunity Inc.

Alex Ysquierdo, Assistant Vice President, Associated Bank

Ex Officio Members

Brenda Gonzalez, Director of Community Relations, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Gregg McManners, Executive Director, Monona Terrace Community & Convention Center

Leslie Orrantia, Deputy Mayor, City of Madison

Kelly Ruppel, Chief Financial Officer, Madison Metropolitan School District

Mike Verveer, 4th District Alderperson, City of Madison